Home About AC Updates AC Radio AC Blog AC Courses Forum
 
FAQ Profile Members Register Groups PM's Search Login/Out

“Music Publishing Deal?”

Last Thread | Next Thread  >


Post new topic This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.

Forum Index > SPAM & ADS


Author Thread
BeatMaster1114
Newbie


Joined: 28 Apr 2008
Posts: 2
“Music Publishing Deal?”  Reply with quote  

Anyone have any contacts at a music publishing company or major music label? I’m a hip hop producer try’in to get in the game. Been makin beats for 7 years. I’m looking for a production deal or a publishing deal.

My boy got some tracks placed on the last Jim Jones album through musicplacements.com. He produced the Weatherman track. They got a connect with G-unit too. They rejected my tracks cause I’m not 18 tho. Anyone else used these guys? Got any other connects?
Post Mon Apr 28, 2008 11:27 am
 View user's profile Send private message
AUdIoCoUrSeS



Joined: 31 Oct 2002
Posts: 2014
Duplicates  Reply with quote  

Do not post duplicates, one post is sufficient.

Thanks
_________________
It's all in the ears. - Learn the concepts not the software. Audio Courses is a way into the music business for you
Post Wed Apr 30, 2008 5:44 pm
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger ICQ Number

musicplacements



Joined: 02 May 2008
Posts: 1
Re: Music Publishing Deal  Reply with quote  

Beatmaster, thank you for applying to [url]spam[/url]. I'm sorry we don't accept tracks from producers under 18. But we certainly can help top producers get track placements and publishing deals. You are right, we did help several producers place tracks with 50 cent and Jim Jones.

We are the premier music placement service for hip hop and R&B producers. We have over 8 placements on commercial album releases this year alone. We have placements on albums by G-Unit, Jim Jones, Busta Rymes, Byrd Gang, Ciara, Styles P, Mel Matrix and more. We welcome any producer who has talent to apply and we guarantee at least 5 A&R reps will hear your tracks.
Post Fri May 02, 2008 10:28 am
 View user's profile Send private message
AUdIoCoUrSeS



Joined: 31 Oct 2002
Posts: 2014
spam  Reply with quote  

OK.

I've seen enough, this is classic undercurrent spam, two close in IP address indicating that it is probably the same person entering false conversation.

So we mark it as spam.

Well done.
_________________
It's all in the ears. - Learn the concepts not the software. Audio Courses is a way into the music business for you
Post Fri May 02, 2008 10:44 am
 View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger ICQ Number


Post new topic This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Forum Jump:
Jump to:  

All times are GMT.
The time now is Sat May 17, 2008 5:44 am
  Display posts from previous:      

ACF + topic RSS feed 

Audio School © 2008 Audio Courses